My Avon Walk for Breast Cancer research fundraiser…

One of my friends is walking in this year’s Avon Walk for Breast Cancer research for her 4th year.   I wanted to help her raise funds for her walk and a few weeks ago,  I had a Parklane Jewelry party at my house.  The theme of the party was Pretty In Pink and I had a ball with my DIY project for this.

Not all of the decoration was a DIY project.  I researched and found a wonderful blog of a graphic designer, Heather at Chickabug blog,  who created Breast Cancer printables that she offered for free as long as they were used for fundraising purposes.  You can read her post about the free printables here.

I loved her design!  They were awesome and although I wish I could have used all of them, I only used a few.  Here are some pictures of the printables and how I used them.

Authors photo. Used with permission.

Cupcake stand with printable cupcake holders. Authors photo. Used with permission.

Close up of cupcake holders. Authors photo. Used with permission.

Now, the next project is my DIY project, but the Thank you circle is a printable offered for free on Chicabug blog.  I designed the Thank you bag and put it all together myself.  Here is the finished product.

My DIY favor bags with the Thank You printable from Chickabug blog. Authors photo. Used with permission.

Here are some of the production photos.  The paper, ribbon and the brads are all from Micheal’s Craft store.

Authors photo. Used with permission.

Authors photo. Used with permission.

Authors photo. Used with permission.

Authors photo. Used with permission.

Authors photo. Used with permission.

Authors photo. Used with permission.

The fundraiser was really successful.  Total net sales was $347.50 with  $104.26 going to my friend’s Walk for Breast Cancer.  As the hostess, I was able to get several items at a discount and a few free pieces.  In all, my hostess benefits allowed me to purchase +$400 for only $56!!!  If you want to book a party, My Parklane Rep, Laurie Nelson Scarpelli, is very knowledgeable and will make the party fun and exciting.  You can contact her via her facebook at https://www.facebook.com/laurieknla.

It was great and a wonderful time was had by everyone in attendance!  Thanks for visiting my blog!

Tricia

2 thoughts on “My Avon Walk for Breast Cancer research fundraiser…

Leave a Reply

