Walk to Stop Diabetes!

In a previous post, I had mentioned that I had plans for tomorrow and would miss my regular Weight Watcher’s meeting.  Well that event is the American Diabetes Association’s Step Out – Walk to Stop Diabetes.  It is taking place near Griffith Observatory in Los Angeles, CA.

I have done walks in the past for the March of Dimes, but this is the first time I have done it for the American Diabetes Association.  I’m excited and can’t wait.  I have already raised over $600 for the American Diabetes Association and I do plan on walking next year as well. 

If you want to join me, virtually, follow me on twitter, @tricia520.  I will be also posting #stepoutla hashtags if you want to try to find my tweets there.

Have a wonderful weekend y’all!!!

Leave a Reply

