As 2012 comes to an end…

As 2012 comes to an end, most people look to making new year’s resolutions.  I don’t like resolutions because it is easy to break those resolutions.  Instead, I like using the term Action Plan.  It has a more positive, moving forward conotation to it.  So here is my Action Plan for 2013.

  1. Scrapbooking – I need to get my pictures from my Disney trip that I took in November printed and complete the scrapbook for this vacation.  I also need to complete my wedding album (yes its been two years since we were married.)  I already have the products for it, I just need to sit down and do it.
  2. Card Making – Another item for my action plan is to create about a dozen birthday cards for my family members and pre-make them so that I can just pull it out when its time to mail it to them.  I won’t have to be wondering what to make at the last minute.
  3. Crafting – I want to put to paper my ideas and plans for my crafting studio that I would love to have.  I will be requesting ideas from you, my readers, to help in finding the right products to use for organization, and for design ideas. 
  4. Diabetes – I need to stay on track and eat right, not only to lose weight, but to also bring my blood sugar levels down to an acceptable level so that I can be the most healthiest to get pregnant.
  5. Music – I have starting to learn how to play the guitar.  I am still a beginner, but my action plan includes practing twice a week so that I can continue to learn and grown as a musician.

This is my top 5 on my Action Plan for 2013.  What is on yours?  What crafty thing do you want to do for 2013?  Comment and share, I would love to hear what you have on your Action Plan!!

Lastly,  I would like to wish all of my readers a very prosperous and Happy New Year!

Used with permission. Icons by http://dryicons.com.

Used with permission. Icons by http://dryicons.com.

Leave a Reply

