My Monthly Aspirations – January

Welcome 2013!!!!

With the start of January, I have been thinking about my Monthly Aspiration.  This month I have several things I aspire to accomplish.

  1. In going through some items on Pinterest.com, I came across someone posting their One Little Word.  When I went to their blog, they talked about a workshop presented by Ali Edwards.  You can read about the workshop here.  I will be registering next week and have a small list of  words that I am considering.  The one that keeps popping out at me is Create.  Although I am a creative/crafty mom, I do have a full time job and its is hard for me to make time to crate all of the projects that I have in mind.  I’m still going to mull my list over for the next few days.
  2. My husband and I have been married for 2 years and 3 months and I have yet to start our wedding album.  I have purchased the supplies and the album for it, but have not yet start the project.  I need to get my behind in gear and get this started this month.
  3. One of the fun things that I was contacted for last year was to review a digital scrapbooking software program.  As I am writing this, I am in the process of creating a few things so that I could post my review.  I am hoping that this will be completed within the next week or two.
  4. One of the things that I have been thinking about lately is my dream craft studio and how would it look.  I have found a great website where I could design the layout of my craft studio.  By the end of the month, I aspire to have this completed and post about it along with my wishlist for new toys, tools and supplies.
  5. Last but most definatley not least, I aspire to start to seriously practice my guitar.  I purchased my guitar during the summer last year but I haven’t really started practicing.  2013 will be my year to create music with it!!

So this is my monthly list of projects that I aspire to complete.  What do you aspire to accomplish this month???  Comment and let me know.

Have a craftastic day!

Tricia

2 thoughts on “My Monthly Aspirations – January

  1. Pingback: One to cross off my list…. |

Leave a Reply

