One Craft Studio, coming right up!!!!

Hi everyone! 

Within the next two to four weeks, my family and I will be moving to my mother-in-law’s previous home after she has moved into her new house.  This move will bring a craft studio to our house.  Although I am very ultra excited about having a dedicated room for all things crafting, it is not just for me.  When my husband first suggested the idea of a craft studio to me, I told him that I wanted it for the whole family, not just me.  We all agreed, it will include my husbands model car supplies and my daughter’s jewlery making supplies. 

There will be a place for my computer, a sewing station, a jewlery making station, a car model station, a place for my cricut machine, a place for a medium sized TV and a bookcase to hold paper and other embellishments.  Of course, this is just the bare bones of what I have planned so far.  Here are some ideas from my Pinterest board:

PinterestCraftStudioIdeas8

PinterestCraftStudioIdeas7

PinterestCraftStudioIdeas2

PinterestCraftStudioIdeas6

PinterestCraftStudioIdeas4

This is just a few of the 150 pins I have in my Craft Studio Ideas board.  If you want to see my full pinterest board title Craft Studio Ideas, you can find it here.   There are so many idea of how to arrage the studio that sometimes I feel overwhelmed.  Well before this craft studio is completed, we have a few things that need to be done.  The room needs to be repainted, the windows have to be repaired and painted along with the trim, I need to make curtians for the windows (no mini-blinds for my craft studio!) and it needs to be cleaned.  I also want to start hitting yard sales and estate sales to find just the right piece of furniture to use in the studio.  I plan to have vintage pieces in this room, well as much as my checkbook will allow!  🙂  Once we are ready to get started on the studio, I will take before, during and after photos and maybe…just maybe, if I can figure out how to edit and upload, I might do a video or two as well.  We will see how that turns out.

So, check out my pinterest board Craft Studio Ideas and let me know what your suggstions would be for our craft studio in the comments below.

Have a crafty day!

Tricia

Leave a Reply

